Built on the foundations of a fortified house of the thirteenth century, it was built around 1530 by Jehan du Fay's Tailly. After an unfinished building, the main building was enlarged by the addition of two pavilions in the seventeenth century and completed by new wings in the eighteenth century. It is 300 years of architecture and living side by side and respect by the same symmetry is unique in France.
The facade has carved coats of arms manorial and niches and pilasters.
The castle grounds of Coppice has beautiful trees and old: we note in particular Giant sequoia, Virginia tulip trees, Atlas Cedar. It is dotted with massive, flowerbeds and dependencies such as the orangery (imitating a Greco-Roman temple) built the stables or in a chapel of the sixteenth century. It includes all the symbolism and spirit of the eighteenth century parks.