The National Museum of the Resistance is set in a mansion of the nineteenth century, along the Marne, in a park named after Vercors, pseudonym of the founder of the clandestine Editions de Minuit. The collections are the result, since 1965, over 2000 donations and private and public deposits. They reflect the social history of French from 1929 to 1947 and represent a unique set of the French Resistance by the number and variety of documents of any kind constituting them. They depict thousands of French deportees and resistance, immigrants, foreigners, famous or anonymous. Conservation Centre contains one of the major collections of archives and clandestine editions of civil resistance, the photographic collection of the newspaper "Le Matin", but also artistic works such as photographs by Robert Doisneau, the original manuscript of Freedom Paul Eluard or drawings and watercolors by Boris Taslitzky.